Team Jaguar upbeat ahead of Autocross 3 race in Kasarani

Team Jaguar Petroleum are determined to make an impression at the third round of the Kenya National Autocross Championship this Sunday with Rallye Sports Club running a twin-track at Kasarani’s WRC Safari Super Special Stage.The team will head into the Salomon Kenya-sponsored race with its strong four-car line-up comprising Ankush Manoj Shah (Two Wheel Drive Non-Turbo), Neel Gohil (Two Wheel Drive Non-Turbo Junior), Qahir Rahim (Two Wheel Drive Turbo) and Manveer Ghale (Two-Wheel Drive Non-Turbo).Ecstatic about tomorrow’s action, the team’s tactician Shaz Eamail aka Coach said: “The National Autocross series has grown in leaps and bounds over the past few years with several race categories being introduced. The series continues to churn out young budding talent across the country providing a worthy platform to the next level. The Jaguar Petroleum team is a group of young-budding talent hoping to make a mark in motorsport.”Team Jaguar’s youngest driver is their fast-rising teenage speedster Neel who currently tops the Junior Class log after two races.But the newest face in the team (also backed by Salomon Kenya) is Ghale who made his debut in the season-opening round in Nakuru. Qahir has raced in the championship since 2021 in Two Wheel Drive Non-Turbo Class and has since moved up to Two Wheel Drive Turbo Class. Asked about his race this weekend, Ghale said: “I have been given an amazing opportunity to race by my colleagues Qahir Rahim and Coach Shaz and proudly sponsored by Jaguar Petroleum. My expectations for this year is to finish the RSC event on a high. But  so far the going is good. We are lying second in the championship as I have managed to finish third in both races this year. I want to keep it clean and tidy- bring the car back home in one piece and definitely try to push for a podium position as well.”Neel Gohil on his part narrated: “This season  started off well. I had problems with my buggy but in the second race I ended up winning. I’m hoping to get a good result tomorrow and hopefully win the championship this time round. Last season I had a brilliant chance to do so against Brandon Ng’ang’a, but then again missing out on one race ended my spirited campaign. It’s always a steep learning curve.”Qahir will be piloting the ex- Shaz Eamail Two Wheel Drive Turbo “Attacker 1” Buggy this season. Here’s what he had to say about tomorrow’s racy:”It’s been a good year so far. I won the first race in Nakuru. Then In the second race at Jamhuri Park I cracked a piston i but still managed to finish and score some valuable points. We really looking forward to racing at Kasarani. It’s one of the best exposure that we do get in terms of circuit racing; nice long straights and a two-lane format. We are really grateful to get sponsorship from Jaguar Petroleum and Salomon as my self,  Ghale, Neel and Ankush really greatful to them form the opportunity.The goal for a season is to give it a fighting chance and indeed to go for the championship. Yes, we will take it as it comes and attend each race this season.”Sunday’s event is also sponsored by Elite Sounds, Beyond Bush, Smart Concepts and Cocacola.
*RSC KNAC Round 3 – Kasarani Super Special Stage. Sunday March 20th 2022* 
 *Peewee* Eann Bengi 
 *Bambino*  Karamveer Singh             
 *2WD NT Jnr Buggy*  Neel Gohil, Salim Mansoor, Yuvraj Rajput, Amaan Ganatra
 *2WD NT Car*  Sameer Nanji , Tinashe Gatimu, Caroline Gatimu, Bhupinder Sagoo, Azfar Malik, Ahil Khan
 *2WD NT Buggy* Gurraj SinghRahul Patel, Manveer Ghale, Kirit Rajput, Ankush Shah
 *2WD T Buggy* Nisha Pandya, Deep Patel, Deepal Shah, Azaad Manji, Team Que, Qahir Rahim, Brandon Ng’ang’a,Zuber Manji
 *4WD Turbo* Lisa Christoffersen, Karan Patel, Eric Bengi, Gatimu Mindo , George Njoroge, Aakif Virani, Hamza AnwarSteve Gacheru, Adil Khan, Eugene Kariuki, Mustafa Murad
 *Open Class 4WD* Charan Thethy, Rajveer Thethy, Maxine Wahome, Pauline Shegu, John Ngugi, Safina Khan

MG Team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *